Frequently Asked Questions
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents

    What are the types of doulas?

    Bereavement - Doula who provides physical, emotional, and informational support to families experiencing loss or a difficult diagnosis.

    Childbirth - Doula who provides emotional and physical support to you during your pregnancy and childbirth.

    Fertility - Doula who provides preconception (trying to conceive or understand conception options) support to families as they follow their path to parenthood.

    Full Spectrum - Doula who supports the entirety of the reproductive journey and any outcomes from fertility and preconception, to birth, to abortion, to miscarriage, to adoption, to postpartum.

    Monitrice - Doula who provides limited clinical services.

    Postpartum - Doula support after the delivery of a child.

    Sibling - Doula who supports, prepares, and/or cares for older siblings as they transition in becoming siblings; sibling doulas are there while you are in labor, postpartum, or both.

    Scroll to Top